Winter Break: A Photo Essay

Apparently I said I would blog on a “semi-regular basis” or something, which was a smart, proactive, and foreshadowing description of my “recent” activity on this blog seeing as I did not write a single blog post last semester. I wrote a thesis though so I guess that’s an accomplishment. Oh, and no more Facebook for me, so I have no idea who will see this post. (email subscribers? are there any of you out there?)

With winter break coming to a close I will present to you some of the world seen from my eyes (or rather, the lens of my cell phone) during that time.

One of three completed knitting projects. #mylifeissad

One of three completed knitting projects. #mylifeissadorhilarious

IMG_1314

IMG_1317

IMG_1365

PHILLY MEETUP

PHILLY MEETUP

Dirty Projectors at Carnegie Hall 1/11/13

Dirty Projectors at Carnegie Hall 1/11/13

mom's office computer holds a trove of treasures.

mom’s office computer holds a trove of treasures.

Newest addition to JFK boulevard btw. 30th and 31st.

Newest additions to JFK boulevard btw. 30th and 31st.

Not a super thematic photo essay but oh well. The photos are fun though!

Finally, I feel compelled to mention that today is a very special girl’s birthday…

DSCN3210

Happy 5th birthday to the most photogenic dog in the world! I love and miss you sooooo much.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Campbell
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 09:36:46

    I’m one of your email subscribers! ^_^
    Congrats on the completed thesis! Ready for the final semester?

    Reply

    • ariellebold
      Jan 18, 2013 @ 21:43:24

      Hooray! And thanks! I’m as ready as I can be I guess. Final stretch!

      Reply

      • Jen
        Jan 23, 2013 @ 11:59:29

        Cool beans. Can’t wait to read about more of your cities adventures!
        (makes me think about reviving my old blog account…though perhaps a new section with less astro and more what’s going on with me now =P)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

